The History of Post Graduate School of Airlangga University

The Postgraduate School of Airlangga University was previously named the Postgraduate Program, which back then was originally called the Postgraduate Faculty, based on Government Regulation Number 5 of 1980, concerning about the Principles of University / State Institute Organization and Government Regulation Number 27 of 1981.

In 1991, the Postgraduate Faculty changed its name to the Postgraduate Program. This name change was made based on the Decree of the Minister of Education and Culture Number 0311 / O / 1991, concerning about the Closing of Postgraduate Faculties and the Opening of Postgraduate Programs in Universities and State Institutes, and was approved by the Decree of the Rector of Airlangga University Number 2444 / PT03.H / E / 1992, concerning about Closing Faculty of Postgraduate and Postgraduate Program Opening of Airlangga University.

At this time, the Postgraduate School of Airlangga University manages multidisciplinary program in master and doctoral. Meanwhile, interdisciplinary and monodisciplinary master’s and doctoral programs are managed by each faculty within Airlangga University. This management model is based on the Decree of the Rector of Airlangga University Number 1947 / H3 / KR / 2011, concerning about Determination of the Scope of Study Programs in Monodisciplinary, Interdisciplinary, and Multidisciplinary Categories.

Since 2019, the Postgraduate Program has managed seven (7) study programs consisting of 6 master programs and 1 doctoral program. The multidisciplinary master programs that are managed are Forensic Science, Immunology, PSDM, Law and Development Science, Police Science Studies, Disaster Management, and one multidisciplinary Doctorate program is PSDM. However, in 2021 several new master programs will be developed, namely Health Economics, Data Sciences (Business & Medicine), Strategic Studies, Digital and Creative Industries, Entrepreneurship, Veterinary Pharmacy, and Veterinary Agribusiness.

The Postgraduate School of Airlangga University in 2020 is turning 40 years old. The Postgraduate School is a cross-disciplinary synergy (multidisciplinary) which is an important part of Airlangga University to prepare future generations who are skilled and knowledgeable in order to create a just and civilized Indonesia.

Postgraduate School of Airlangga University has graduated hundreds of alumni (more than 124 alumni) who occupy various important sectors, both in government agencies, corporations and professionals in various national and international institutions. The large number of alumni who work in various professions in society has increasingly colored progress at the local, regional, national, and even international levels.

National and International Accreditation

The position of Programs within Postgraduate School of Airlangga University is currently looks encouraging, 5 out of 7 of its study programs (71%) have been accredited A by BAN PT and LAMPTKes. This condition is complemented by the international recognition with the recognition of master of forensic science within the AFSN (Asia Forensic Sciences Network) as well as the collaboration of the Postgraduate School with the Malawi University of Sciences and Technology. There are dozens of world-class higher education institutions and government agencies that have collaborated with the Post Graduate School of Airlangga University.

Hubungi kami / Contact us

Sekolah Pascasarjana
Universitas Airlangga 

Kampus-B, Univ Airlangga
Gedung Sekolah Pascasarjana
Jl. Airlangga 4-6, Dharmawangsa
Surabaya 60286

Email: adm@pasca.unair.ac.id
Telp: (+62 31) 5041566, 5041536

Follow Us


Download Profil SPS UNAIR